

Dear and respected colleagues,

We are pleased to invite you to join the 4th International Student Conference - DISC2024, where the hybrid format offers you the flexibility to participate online or in person, without registration fees.

This year, DISC2024 is supported by the Ministry of Science, Technological Development and Innovation, Republic of Serbia and the Provincial Secretariat for Higher Education and Scientific Research AP Vojvodina.

DISC2024 is a conference dedicated to empowering students and young researchers. It provides a platform to exchange ideas, share experiences, present research findings, and expand knowledge. The event also offers a chance to build valuable scientific and professional connections, making it a key opportunity for anyone looking to grow and contribute to the future of research and innovation.

DISC2024 will be held on 5th and 6th December 2024.

For the following topics, contributions should be short overviews of research or Project summaries:

- **Environmental Protection and Sustainable** Development
- **Occupational Safety and Health**
- 3. Strategic Human Resource and Business Management
- **Sustainable Project Management**
- **Civil Engineering**
- **Education 3.0**

Registration is free of charge.

The Organizing Committee encourages you to register for the DISC2024 with or without abstract and presentation using the following **LINK**.

Participant can submit up to 2 abstracts - abstract template.

Abstracts will be published in the Conference e-book of abstracts with ISBN. According to the provided template, abstracts should be written in English (up to 300 words).

Conference e-mail address:

difenew2021@gmail.com

Conference venue:

Faculty of Technical Sciences, Assembly Hall

Key Dates:

Opens - 12/11/24 Registration:

Closes - 03/12/24

Abstracts: Deadline for submission - 03/12/24 Scientific and Program Committee

Dr. Dejan Ubavin, President, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Dragana Tomašević Pilipović, Vice-president, University of Novi Sad,

Dr. Ivan Špánik, Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, Slovakia Dr. Friedo Zölzer, University of South Bohemia in České Budějovice, Czech Republic

Dr. Killi Uday Kumar, University of South Bohemia in České Budějovice, Czech Republic

Dr. Juraj Ševčík, Palacký University Olomouc, Czech Republic Dr. João Paulo Teixeira, University of Porto, Portugal

Dr. António Canatário Duarte, Polytechnic Institute of Castelo Branco, Portugal

Dr. Stevo Lavrnić, University of Bologna, Italy

Dr. Jakub Drewnowski, Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland Dr. Zakhar Maletskyi, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Norway

Dr. Agnieszka Cuprys, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Norway Dr. Mira Čelić, Catalan Institute for Water Research, Spain

Dr. Arijana Filipić, National Institute of Biology, Slovenia

Dr. Viktoria Blanka-Vegi, University of Szeged, Hungary

Dr. Patrick Ssebugere, Makerere University, Uganda Dr. Christine Kyarimpa, Kyambogo University, Uganda

Dr. Solomon Omwoma Lugas, Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology, Kenya

Dr. Elizabeth Ndunda, Machakos University, Kenya

Dr. Eliezer Brown Mwakalapa, Mbeya University of Science and

Technology, Tanzania

Dr. Fikira Kimbokota, Mkwawa University College of Education, Tanzania Dr. Bojan Jovanovski, University of Applied Sciences, Austria

Dr. Trajče Velkovski, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, North Macedonia

Dr. Jasmina Chaloska, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, North Macedonia

Dr. Radmil Polenakovikj, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, North Macedonia

Dr. Ivona Nuić, University of Split, Croatia

Dr. Aleksandra Anić Vučinić, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Dr. Emina Hadžić, University of Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina Dr. Merima Šahinagić-Isović, Dzemal Bijedic University of Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Dr. Nedim Čelebić, Sarajevo School of Science and Technology, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Dr. Biljana Šćepanović, University of Montenegro, Montenegro

Dr. Aleksandra Petrović, University of Kragujevac, Serbia

Dr. Aleksandra Tubić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Đurđa Kerkez, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Bogdana Vujić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia Dr. Maja Milanović, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Igor Peško, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Vladimir Mučenski, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Andrea Ivanišević, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Jelena Ćulibrk, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Danijela Ćirić Lalić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Ivana Mihajlović, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Bojan Batinić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia Dr. Zoran Čepić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Organizing Committee

Dr. Maja Petrović, President, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Nevena Živančev, Vice-president, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Bojana Zoraja, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Jovana Topalić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Miljan Šunjević, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

MSc. Tijana Adamov, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

MSc. Dunja Istrat, University of Novi Sad, Serbia MSc. Jasmina Naerac, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

MSc. Jovana Krtinić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

